Reunion Giving

Our alumni are our most treasured asset at the University of Florida College of Medicine, and our success is only as strong as your involvement. Class giving is a wonderful way to team up with your fellow alumni to maximize your philanthropy and express appreciation for the education you’ve received at the UF College of Medicine.

By participating in a collective effort, you initiate the legacy of your class and signal the enduring connection you and your classmates have for our great college. Support from our alumni plays a critical role in advancing our mission to educate future medical leaders. Please consider the impact you and your fellow alumni can make on the lives and careers of UF College of Medicine students.

College of Medicine

Each celebrating MD class has chosen a fund to support in honor of reunion. To see which fund your fellow graduates have elected to support, click on your class year below. 

College of Medicine MD Celebrating Classes
MD 1961 | MD 1966 | MD 1971 | MD 1976 | MD 1981 | MD 1986 |
MD 1991 | MD 1996 | MD 2001 | MD 2006 | MD 2011 | MD 2016

College of Medicine PA Celebrating Classes
PA 1981 | PA 1986 | PA 1991 | PA 1996 | PA 2001 | PA 2006 | PA 2011 | PA 2016

Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences

All PhD graduates are encouraged to support the Friends of the Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences Fund in honor of their reunion. The new home for biomedical informatics, health outcomes, and other critical research endeavors will be rapidly advanced through philanthropic support for construction. Your gift ultimately helps rising researchers with state-of-the-art facilities to pursue their work.

School of Physician Assistant Studies

All celebrating PA classes (class of 1981-2016) are encouraged to support the Wayne D. Bottom Scholarship Fund or PA Stethoscope Fund in honor of their reunion year.

PA CLASS OF 1981

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Mr. C. J. Parris cjparris1@gmail.com

PA CLASS OF 1991

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Mrs. Amber Aumiller-Scott jalexam@me.com

PA CLASS OF 1996

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Mrs. Grace A. Bryan gracieb2u@me.com
Mr. Gary E. Cain gary10ec1@att.net

PA CLASS OF 2001

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Mrs. Laurel E. Herron laurel.herron@comcast.net
Ms. Nancy J. Miller njmiller3615@peoplepc.com

PA CLASS OF 2006

Class representatives

COMMITTEE MEMBER EMAIL
Mrs. Erin N. Boyd erin.boyd@me.com
Mrs. Kristy L. Landry yankeekris81@yahoo.com
Mr. Michael D. Leach mungajah@gmail.com
Mr. Matthew P. Walser walserm@ufl.edu

PA CLASS OF 2011

Class representatives

COMMITTEE MEMBER EMAIL
Mrs. Lauren A. Deery laurn85@gmail.com
Mrs. Dalissia L. Grothe dalissia78@gmail.com
Mrs. Shannon L. Pohl Shannon.l.owens@gmail.com
Mrs. Eileen A. Swenson Eileenswenson@hotmail.com
Ms. Courtney C. Titus courtneytitus@gmail.com

PA CLASS OF 2016

Class representatives

COMMITTEE MEMBER EMAIL
Ms. Ideanna F. Acosta ideanna555@gmail.com
Mr. Terrence J. Alleyne talleyne9@gmail.com

College of Medicine

MD CLASS OF 1961

Class Gift: Dean’s Preeminence Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Frank J. Fischer, M.D. ffischermd@aol.com
Matthew C. Patterson, M.D. mcpatter@aol.com
Carl W. Trygstad, M.D. carl.trygstad@yahoo.com

MD CLASS OF 1966

Class Gift: UF College of Medicine Class of 1966 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Charles H. Chesnut III, M.D. chesnut@u.washington.edu
Richard E. Jones III, M.D. dickeyjones@gmail.com
John F. Lovejoy Jr., M.D. jfl264@me.com

MD CLASS OF 1971

Class Gift: UF College of Medicine Class of 1971 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Anthony J. Pizzo, M.D. ajpizzomd@gmail.com
Alan H. Porter, M.D. alportermd@gmail.com
Dempsey S. Springfield, M.D. dsprin1927@gmail.com

MD CLASS OF 1976

Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1976 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
R. Donna M. Baytop, M.D. drdbaytop@aol.com
W. Alan Harmon, M.D. harmonwa@bellsouth.net
John Pope Jr., M.D. jpdenver1@comcast.net
Robert P. Stanton, M.D. rstanton@nemours.org
Alonzo P. Walker, M.D. alzpwalker@gmail.com
Daniel W. Welch, M.D. dwelch@eyesfl.com

MD CLASS OF 1981

Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1981 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Christel A. Carlson, M.D. ccarlson@spokanesporthorse.com
Mel C. Hartsfield, M.D. akagolfdoc@yahoo.com

MD CLASS OF 1986

Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1986 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

Committee Member Email
Karyn Grimm Herndon, M.D. herndonkaryn@gmail.com
Alma B. Littles, M.D. almalittles@comcast.net
Karen J. Kowalske, M.D. karen.kowalske@utsouthwestern.edu
Jonathan D. Root, M.D. jroot@usvp.com

MD CLASS OF 1991

Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1991 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

COMMITTEE MEMBER EMAIL
Zoom Le, M.D dnzoomle3@gmail.com
Cyneetha A. Strong, M.D castrong@comcast.net

MD CLASS OF 1996

Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1996 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

committee member email
Jennifer R. Gilby, M.D. jgilby@womenscarefl.com
James B. Hill, M.D. armynavy2000@yahoo.com
Fredrick S. Huang, M.D. huangortho@yahoo.com
Alan Louis, M.D. adoc4kids@me.com
Holly L. Neville, M.D. hneville@mhs.net
T. Hunter Newsom, M.D. hunter@newsomeye.net

MD CLASS OF 2001

Class Gift: UF COM Class of 2001 Scholarship Fund

Class representatives

committee member email
Julia L. Close, M.D. jclose@ufl.edu
Shireen Madani Sims, M.D. madanis@ufl.edu

MD CLASS OF 2006

Class Gift: Equal Access Clinic Fund

Class representatives

Committee member email
Mai C. Dean, M.D. deanmdfl@gmail.com
Cooper W. Dean, M.D. deanco@radiology.ufl.edu
Neelima Nadella, M.D. neeli.nadella@gmail.com
Richard Westenbarger, M.D. richwesty@yahoo.com

MD CLASS OF 2011

Class gift: Equal Access Clinic Fund

Class representatives

COMMITTEE MEMBER EMAIL
Mariana Khawand-Azoulai, M.D. mkhawand@gmail.com
Ronica Nanda, M.D. ronica.nanda@gmail.com
Arjun Nanda, M.D. arjun.ronica@gmail.com

MD CLASS OF 2016

Class gift: Sey Park Memorial Fund

Class representatives

committee member email
Andrea C. Aguilera, M.D. andreacaplin@gmail.com
Lexi M. Crawford, M.D. LCrawford3@childrensnational.org
Carl L. Herndon, M.D. carl.l.herndon@gmail.com
Eric Y. Pruitt, M.D. eric.pruitt@surgery.ufl.edu
Amelia M. Schaub, M.D. ameliaschaub@gmail.com
Ali R. Strochak, M.D. alistrochak@gmail.com